hungarian center
for early music

MOZART: Requiem with modern world premieres – MAKÓ

15 May, 2024 - 6:00 PM

Makó, Hagymaház

Johann Georg ALBRECHTSBERGER (1736-1809):
Die Pilgrime auf Golgatha, 1781 (Ms. mus. 2596) – Ouverture
Missa Dei Patris (Ms. mus. 2454)

Spiritus meus (Motetto per i morti Ms. mus. 2287)
Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART (1756-1791): Requiem, K. 626

The Albrechtsberger works are modern world premieres!

Katalin Szutrély – soprano
Eszter Balogh – alt
Zoltán Megyesi – tenor
Krisztián Cser – bass

Purcell Choir
Orfeo Orchestra (on period instruments)
conducted by György Vashegyi


Organiser: Municipality of the city of Makó
Cooperating partner: Haydneum


Entrance is free of charge, but tickets are required. Free tickets are available at the ticket office of the Hagymaház during opening hours from 29 April.

Program helyszíne