hungarian center
for early music

Night of Museums – Authentic Quartet

25 June, 2022 - 5:40 PM

Országos Széchényi Könyvtár, VI. szint, díszterem

In cooperation with the HAYDNEUM, the Authentic Quartet will give a concert at the Night of Museums programme of the National Széchényi Library:

G. J. Werner – J. Haydn: 3 Fugues 

I. Larghetto – Vivace in F major

II. Largo – Allegro in D minor

III. Grave – Allegro in C minor

J.G. Albrechtsberger: Quartett in G minor Op.7 No.5

Adagio – Menuett – Presto e con fuoco

J.G. Albrechtsberger: Quartet in C major Op.7 No.4 

Allegro moderato – Adagio – Menuett – Allegro

The quartet was founded in 2002 on the initiative of Zsolt Kalló with the aim of presenting rare music from the period as authentically as possible, with a focus on historical performance. Their repertoire ranges from early classical to romantic. In addition to the masterpieces of the musical giants that everyone knows, they are constantly expanding their repertoire with works by the so-called “small masters” that they consider valuable. Their programme is based on works from the National Széchényi Library, including manuscripts by Joseph Haydn and Johann Georg Albrechtsberger.

Further information:

Program helyszíne